Skip to main content

The West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) 

The West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) consists of the twelve local authorities and three Local Enterprise Partnerships (LEP's) in the region. We work together with the WMCA to move powers from Whitehall to the West Midlands and our locally elected politicians, who know this region best. 

Leadership of the WMCA comes from the Mayor and the leaders of the seven constituent local authorities, as well as the chairs of the LEP's. Individual councils still deliver services and retain their identity but on the big decisions we combine our resources and work together.

Learn more about the WMCA 

Black Country LEP @blackcountrylep Follow us on Twitter

Aug 10

Sign up for our free newsletter to get the latest news and updates from us delivered straight to your inbox.